Compressed file

Since 2013, under the guidance of Rossotrudnichestvo and with the support of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation, the Consortium "Time to study in Russia!" has been organizing annual Olympics of the same name for high school graduates of foreign states.

In accordance with the concept of the event, the Olympics are held in two stages: informational and qualifying.

The informational stage includes a series of events to present the Russian education, the universities participating in Consortium, and to elaborate on the opportunities of how to obtain higher education in Russia, including using the federal budget resources.

The qualifying stage includes various tests to identify the winners of the Olympics who are then awarded the right to receive state scholarships within the quotas allocated in accordance with the Decree of the Government of the Russian Federation from October 8, 2013 No. 891 for receiving education in one of the technical universities of Russia that are among the organizers of the Olympics in a particular country.

Charging students for participation in the Olympics is not allowed.

The Olympics are voluntarily attended by students of educational organizations that provide educational programs of basic and secondary education, regardless of citizenship.

The Olympics are held using the assignments which are comprised on the basis of typical basic educational programs of basic and secondary education in Russia.


The next round of the Contest in India will take place in April, 2017 in India. Follow our news!


University partners are:

National Research University “Moscow Power Engineering Institute”

National University of Science and Technology “MISiS

Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology

Moscow State University of Technology “STANKIN”

Moscow State University of Economics, Statistics and Informatics “MESI”

Moscow State Technical University of Radioengineering, Electronics and Automation

Moscow Technological Institute

Bauman Moscow State Technical University

National Research Moscow State University of Civil Engineering

St. Petersburg State Polytechnic University

National Research University of Electronic Technology

Novosibirsk State Medical University

North-Caucasus Federal University

National Research Tomsk Polytechnic University

Tyumen State Oil and Gas University